blue-56414_1920

Thinking about:

Nothing really. I have been feeling pretty blue all week for a variety of reasons. I don’t adapt very well to change and a number of changes are being thrust on me and there are some I must make myself. I am praying for strength from above to get me through it.

Reading:

You’re going to be Okay by Holley Gerth. I have read the book once through already but I am aching for it again. {Yes. It is THAT good}. I am also still working my way through ‘A fault in our stars’. I have heard that it can be quite emotional so I am considering putting it off for a bit. I have also discovered some lovely fashion blogs {see HardtShapedBox and TheBowTie if you like as well}

Listening to:

A really loud generator in the distance {quite annoying} and chicken sizzing on a pan {Yummm}

Watching:

The wind blow my curtains, my sleeping puppy curled up on the carpet and old interviews

Thankful for:

The lunch I am about to have, days off from work {which means more time to blog! Yay}, my closest friends who are the best girls in the whole world and I am so lucky to have them.

Goals for the week

1. DO that big scary thing I really want to do {big, scary life-changing decision}
2. Take a nice long bath
3. Go for a nice long walk
4. Yoga 5 hours + 3 hours of cardio
5. Spend more time in prayer and soul rest

A Mama Collective

4 thoughts on “Currently {Volume 2}

  1. I’m so sorry to read that you have been feeling blue. I really hope that you can adapt to all the changes and find joy in each day. My blog is about seeing the sunshine even on those cloudy, dreary days. I talk about how it’s up to us to search for and see the positive in each day — even the worst of them. I hope that you see the sunshine today! 🙂
    P.S. It’s not letting me leave a comment with my info, so I’m Tiffany from http://www.seeingsunshine.com and I’m here from the Currently Link Up!

    1. Thank you very much. I just visited your blog and its so pretty and just what I needed. I love your inspiration section. One picture that really appealed to me was the one with the quote “A ship in the harbor is safe, but that’s not what ships were built for”. That’s really what I needed to hear. Thank you, I have been blessed because of you! God bless you!

  2. Hope you were able to take your nice long walk! When I feel “blue”, I find just getting OUT of the apartment and into the sunshine helps a lot.

Leave a Reply

