water-drop-275938_1920

There is a calm settling over my heart slowly but surely. Seasons are fighting, summer weakens, gives in to the monsoons. I am finding a lovely appreciation for the indoors. I alter my sleeping patterns, waking up later than usual, sleeping curled like a prawn under the folds of two warm blankets. I drink more tea, read longer, think deeper. My own version of hibernating.

In the summer, I will revert to running outside, frequenting the beach and sipping iced lemonade.

Our lives experience seasons as well. Periods of deep loss, longing, fulfilment, intense searching, dreaming or even boredom and vegetation by the TV.

Sometimes a number of these seasons mesh together, resulting in a heart of multiple hues.

If there is one thing I have learned this year, it’s that we are wired for change.

How boring it would be to stay indoors all the time under the covers, drinking the same old hot tea!

It would be exhausting to be out all the time too.

You wouldn’t see as many different colors, flowers, animals, or people.
You wouldn’t smell the rain or the ocean.

Read Eccl. 3:1-8

We need each season because it allows us to experience new things. It gives us a hunger for what’s coming and an appreciation for what we already have.

Whatever season you are experiencing, it will be okay.

I remember reading/hearing this somewhere. That in the equation of life, change is the only constant.

May I add another?

God’s love. That will carry you through. Help you enjoy yourself.

Embrace change and embrace the constant love of God, guaranteed for every season.

Linking up with God’s wonderful daughters here.

community brew link up

2 thoughts on “A love for all seasons

  1. Such beautifully written words, ” It gives us a hunger for what’s coming and an appreciation for what we already have.” Love this and thankful for seasons. Dropping in from Coffee For Your Heart, and I am glad I bumped into you:)

    1. Thank you very much! I am so glad that the post touched your heart and that you took the time to stop over and comment 🙂 I am very grateful for your encouragement! God bless you! x

Leave a Reply

