clock-71720_1280(2)

I am a lover of lists, goals and planning. Sadly, I hardly ever follow through with my initial plans, often taking many detours, procrastinating and forgetting the little things I want to do/enjoy in-between. I can be intensely focused on something, channeling all my energy towards completing a to-do item, achieving a goal. In all my list-making, I realize now that I had lost myself by being focused more on results, than the joy of working towards something. Then I read an amazing book sent from God straight to my stressed-out heart (review later this week :))

I am a recovering people-pleaser, taskmaster and perfectionist.

I still like making lists, but they are less dry and more delicious: more joy-filled, topped with extra grace.

Example: see below!

Thinking about:

What to buy my friend for her birthday
Making a good financial plan
My exercise routine for tomorrow
All week I have thought about how lucky I am to be a daughter of the King, my loving heavenly father. Everywhere I look these days, I am swept away by His constant reminders of His love for me.

Reading:

The Fault in our Stars
Restless

Listening to:

The whirring of a fan
Television in the distance
Bethany Joy Galeotti (One man to love)
Boy (July)

Watching:

Random interviews
old reruns of reality shows
Fun lighthearted movies (Pitch Perfect, The other woman)

Thankful for:

Beautiful books from wonderful women of God
A weekend of rest
A cuddle from my adopted doggie
Safe travels
Projects successfully completed at work

I am looking forward to a week free of scary lists (only absolutely essential things will be recorded), deadlines and general anxiety. I hope to spend more time with God this week, learning and growing into the woman He wants me to be.

Linking up with amamacollective. Join in?

A Mama Collective

5 thoughts on “Currently {Volume 1}

  1. I am also a lover of lists & plan everything. I make them EVERY SINGLE day! My grandmother does the same thing, I must have learned it from her. I am excited to hear about the book your are reading.

    Have a great weekend!
    Stopping by from the link up. -Becky with Choose Happy

    1. I am so glad to hear that others make SO many lists as well! 🙂 I was beginning to feel like I was one of the verrry few 🙂 Thank you for coming over from the link up 🙂 I love your blog (such a lovely title)!

  2. Oh yes, the lists… sometimes I feel like i need a “list of lists” to keep up.
    Great post & blog.

    OH The Fault in Our Stars – I hope it’s good.
    Blessings,
    Em

Leave a Reply

