I see the words blink uncertain. I want to reach out and hold the trembling fingers that pieced these feelings together on that screen. ‘I am scared’. I close my eyes, remember the face of the person I love, whose heart is swelling with dreams, even as his eyes are welling with fear. And my heart aches. How do you find the words that are good and right and true? The ones that can hold a quivering heart and soothe a tired soul?

I understand and I have felt this way often. An overwhelming, gripping anxiety and each time, I am gently urged to accept this as a side-effect of citizenship in this fallen world.

The world has no answers and no wisdom that supercedes that of the Father. I assure him that things will be better and that I will pray for him. As I search for heavenly comfort, I taste a sweet promise in Isaiah 41:10 & 13 that fills my soul full.

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
For I am the LORD, your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.

We live in a world where everyday living can flatten your horizons, shrink your dreams and burden your heart but as believers in Jesus, we are blessed with higher truth in 2 Timothy 1:7.

For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.

With that assurance, we are more than conquerors and called to live a victorious, joyous life.

Fear trips you up on the road to victory and stands in the way of your pursuit of happiness. Be strong, because your Creator is greater than all things and is always, always in control.

Your Father is always watching, protecting and loving. So live fearlessly, woman of God.

Thank you for reading today. Enjoy more Coffee for your heart with your sisters in Jesus. Stay blessed.

Leave a Reply

